Red Cross Instructional Programs

 

Swimming Lessons

 

Red Cross Swim Pre-School Program - Sea Otter to Whale

Children 3 to 5 years of age

Instructor to student ratio: 1 to 5
All sessions are 9 classes in length.

 

Fees: $75 RA member/session
  $95 non-member/session

 

Session 1 (S-1) Monday, July 3 to Thursday, July 13
Session 2 (S-2) Monday, July 17 to Thursday, July 27
Session 3 (S-3) Monday, July 31 to Friday, August 11 (no lesson Monday, August 7)
Session 4 (S-4) Monday, August 14 to Thursday, August 24

 

     
Level*          
Sea Otter 9:30am-10:00am        
Salamander 9:30am-10:00am        
Sunfish 9:30am-10:00am        
Crocodile 9:30am-10:00am        
Whale 9:30am-10:00am        

 

* Please note that levels may be combined based on registration.

 

 


 

Red Cross Swim Kids Program - Level 1 to 10

Children 6 years of age and older
Instructor to student ratio:

Level 1 to 4: 1 to 6

Level 5 & 6 : 1 to 8

Level 7 to 10 : 1 to 10

All sessions are 9 classes in length.

 

Fees: $75 RA member/session
  $95 non-member/session

 

Session 1 (S-1) Monday, July 3 to Thursday, July 13
Session 2 (S-2) Monday, July 17 to Thursday, July 27
Session 3 (S-3) Monday, July 31 to Friday, August 11 (no lesson Monday, August 7)
Session 4 (S-4) Monday, August 14 to Thursday, August 24

 

     
Level*          
Swim Kids 1 10:30am-11:00am        
Swim Kids 2 10:30am-11:00am        
Swim Kids 3 10:00am-10:30am        
Swim Kids 4 10:00am-10:30am        
Swim Kids 5 10:00am-10:45am        
Swim Kids 5 10:15am-11:00am        
Swim Kids 6 10:00am-10:45am        
Swim Kids 6 10:15am-11:00am        
Swim Kids 7-8 10:00am-11:00am        
Swim Kids 9-10 10:00am-11:00am        

 

* Please note that levels may be combined based on registration.

 

 


 

Private Swim Lessons

Private lessons are offered to adults and children in one-week packages of 4 lessons (1/2 hour per lesson) on Weekday mornings between 9:00am and noon.

 

Fees: $110 RA member/session - 4 lessons
  $132 non-member/session - 4 lessons

 

Session 1  Monday, July 3 to Thursday, July 6
Session 2 Monday, July 10 to Thursday, July 13
Session 3 Monday, July 17 to Thursday, July 20
Session 4 Monday, July 24 to Thursday, July 27
Session 5 Monday, July 31 to Thursday, August 3
Session 6 Tuesday, August 8 to Friday, August 11 (no lesson Monday, August 7)
Session 7 Monday, August 14 to Thursday, August 17
Session 8 Monday, August 21 to Thursday, August 24

 

RA Centre  |  2451 Riverside Drive, Ottawa, ON K1H 7X7 | 613.733.5100 | racentre@racentre.com